5 ingredient Black Bean and Sweet Potato Burrito

I have multiple food allergies, and so on busy evenings my favorite recipes are simple, quick and delicious.

When I look online for recipes, anytime the ingredient list gets over about 5, I know I am going to have most likely omit things.  So this is my take on black bean and sweet potato burritos. There are tons of recipes out there, this is my 5 ingredient version, all with things I can eat.

Serves 1 person, with leftovers for the next evening.

Ingredients:

1 sweet potato, peeled and cubed

1 c. black beans, drained and rinsed

2 corn tortillas (I used gluten-free corn, you could also do other varieties).

pinch of salt

a bit of olive oil

 

  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Place the sweet potatoes on a sheet pan, coat with olive oil and sprinkle with salt. (For quick clean-up, I line the pan with foil).
  3. Put in the oven for about 20 minutes (stir at the 10 minute mark). They are done when fork tender.
  4. During that second, ten minute stretch, warm up the beans (I used the microwave for about 20 seconds).
  5. Warm up the tortillas. (I put a damp paper towel on top of two, and warmed them up for 30 seconds in the microwave).
  6. Top the tortillas with sweet potatoes and beans, roll up and eat!

 

You could also choose to top them with whatever you have on hand!

My only regret is I didn’t get a picture before the food was inhaled. There is always next time.

Leave a Reply

