Threads of Suspicion (Book Review)

Thank you to Bethany House Publishers for sending me a review copy!

I just finished reading “Threads of Suspicion” by Dee Henderson. This book is actually the 2nd book in Evie Blackwell Cold Case, but I hadn’t read the first. This didn’t keep me from being able to follow the plot and being immediately hooked in.

I finished this book in a day and a half (lunch break reading is the best).  I liked the suspense part of it in particular. This book is classified as a romantic suspense, I don’t generally care for romance, but the romance part was understated, which I appreciated.

This book was well written and left me guessing as to who was behind the cold case.  It was a fun read that gave me a break from my daily life, and I plan to read more in the series.  I think I will actually go back and read book 1 in the series!

This book can be found at:

Threads of Suspicion

Leave a Reply

