Almost There (book review)

Note: I received a review copy from Tyndale of the following book. All opinions are my own.  Almost There by Bekah DiFelice

I received this non-fiction book and felt the author was a good storyteller.  However, I had a difficult time getting into the book as I don’t feel I was the target audience. The target audience appears to be spouses of those in the military, and being single and not in the military or having a family member in the service, I found it difficult to relate to.

I did also feel that the author was stretching to meet a page quota, and I felt that some of the stories and examples became a bit repetitive as I was reading.

I did note some quotes that stood out to me:

“Faith is a bridge between places-a point of continuity in a transient life.” (p. 31)

“The spiritual practice itself is not what connects us to God. The cross is what connects us to God.” (p. 41)

Leave a Reply

